gasilav.blogg.se

Easiest spacie to use ssbm
Easiest spacie to use ssbm








easiest spacie to use ssbm

The thrill of actually pulling it off can't be beat. I'm getting to the point where running out of spells is rare, but I have to say there's something exciting about getting to the point where I have to break out my +1 dagger and close to melee with a wolf or a lizardfolk, uncertain if my 8 Str wizard will be able to do the job. I'm currently trying out a necromancer wizard in NWN2. Quick draw and throw them, Sleight of Hand to conceal them, Weapon Finesse them, or even just carry one as a back-up for worst-case scenarios (purple worm, anyone?). Throw them, close to melee, set for a charge, use the from the second rank. And they are such a versatile weapon type. It just feels so right to me, for some reason. I am a huge fan of spears in the hands of druids. Not to mention they have a decent critical range. If one plans on actually firing with one for any amount of time, light is better for its speed, but in my experience, one shot every other round is often fast enough for anyone using such a weapon, making the 1d10 punch quite nice. I'm not sure if light or heavy are better. Crossbows are excellent opening-salvo weapons. Simple weapons are just plain fun! Morningstars are virtually as good as a longsword, and almost anyone can use them. It's a pretty nifty way to get some extra mileage out of a simple weapon with no GP cost, and it's less likely to get you dirty looks when you carry your weapon into the bar with you. As far as simple melee weapons go, I think I recall Sexi Golem mentioning the concept of a Ranger using the Two Weapon Combat Style and carrying a quarterstaff rather than a pair of weapons.

easiest spacie to use ssbm

Yes, she uses the crossbow to avoid taking a strength penalty on damage rolls) With Rapid Reload, you can make iterative attacks with the light crossbow when your base attack bonus is high enough.ġd10 is a pretty nice opening to combat though, for a simple weapon. If we open to the door to ranged weapons, I honestly prefer the light crossbow - 1d8 per round is preferable to 1d10 every other round (or, in the case of my current crossbow wielder, 1d4 per round rather than 1d6 per two. 1d10 points of damage is pretty sweet against a kobold. Arctaris wrote: I too make heavy use of the morningstar and lets not forget that the heavy and light crossbows are simple weapons.










Easiest spacie to use ssbm